Culture

Do you know what “Halal” means and do you know why you weren’t offered tea last time?

It can cost companies a good reputation and a lot of money if business at home and abroad bursts or qualified personnel resigns due to a lack of intercultural competence. That is why Verena Falkner Intercultural Consulting supports companies in a good preparation and sensitization for foreign countries and cultures in order to achieve an international top result.

Conscientious preparation promotes personal development, but also contributes significantly to establishing new business contacts and opening up new economic perspectives. Therefore a good interculturally reflected training is recommended, which points out the peculiarities for the vocational secondment.

Verena Falkner, Intercultural Consulting offers intercultural training courses for companies and individuals in the education, service and tourism sectors (training for hotel, cooking and service personnel, etc.).
The target groups are executives and professionals from industry and commerce, public institutions, the service sector, educational institutions and individuals seeking intercultural counselling and support.

Trainings for companies

Today, companies are networked worldwide, and fast, efficient action by individuals is required. The art of making the right decision is becoming increasingly difficult. It is an art to take the right steps and fill key positions with the right people. Many building blocks have to fit, intercultural understanding of those involved is often assumed. Offer your employees the opportunity for intercultural training, which promotes intercultural awareness, tailored to the specific focus of your company.

Team Building Events

A workshop with Verena Falkner is the perfect way to ensure that not everyone cooks his or her own soup, but that everyone can contribute their personal strengths in the same pot. Situations are analysed, the team spirit promoted, wishes and worries taken seriously.

Consulting for multicultural teams

Intercultural Workshops

Do you know what “Halal” means and do you know why you weren’t offered tea last time? Non verbal communication exists in every culture: building bridges, reducing prejudices, illuminating situations from a different point of view – that is the aim of the joint workshop.

Your intercultural marketing

Verena Falkner, Intercultural Consulting will advise you on the preparation.

The meetings are confidential and subject to secrecy!

Feedback from participants

“Authentic Presentation”
“Lecture was very informative and interesting.”
“Practical lecture”
“Performer knows what she’s talking about”
“Practical lecture”
“Very competently and positively presented.”
“It’s relevant to my work, because some of my bosses come from the Arab world.”
“Lecturer has a lot of commitment and liveliness.”
“Very interesting and informative lecture – I liked it very much. Thanks for the insights into “real” life”.
“Lecturer is very sympathetic speaker.”
“Varied lecture with many impressions.”
“Interesting insight into foreign cultures”
“Many personal questions were answered.”
” Lecture was interesting, lifelike – simply good”
“Very entertaining, practical and interesting.”
“Very interesting lecture. Lecturer has a lot of experience, you can tell”.
“Lecturer has a lot of humor and full vigor.”

(Source: Audience feedback based on the OMC written survey, 2009)

 

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Culture

cover2Wissen Sie was „Halal“ bedeutet und wissen Sie, warum Sie das letzte Mal keinen Tee angeboten bekamen?

Es kann Unternehmen den guten Ruf und viel Geld kosten, wenn aufgrund mangelnder interkultureller Kompetenz, Geschäfte im In- und Ausland platzen oder qualifiziertes Personal kündigt. Deshalb unterstützt Verena Falkner Intercultural Consulting Unternehmen bei einer guten Vorbereitung und Sensibilisierung für fremde Länder und Kulturen, um zu einem internationalen Top-Ergebnis zu kommen.

Eine gewissenhafte Vorbereitung fördert die persönliche Weiterentwicklung, trägt aber auch wesentlich dazu bei neue Geschäftskontakte zu knüpfen und neue wirtschaftliche Perspektiven zu eröffnen. Daher ist ein gutes interkulturell reflektiertes Training, welchen auf die Besonderheiten für die berufliche Entsendung hinweist, zu empfehlen.

Verena Falkner, Intercultural Consulting bietet interkulturelle Schulungen für Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen im Bildungsbereich, im Dienstleistungssektor und Tourismusbereich (Training für Hotel-, Koch- und Servicepersonal etc.).
Zielgruppe sind Führungskräfte und Fachpersonen aus Industrie und Wirtschaft, öffentlichen Einrichtungen, dem Dienstleistungssektor, Bildungsinstitutionen sowie Einzelpersonen, die interkulturelle Beratung und Unterstützung suchen.

Trainings für Firmen

Firmen sind heute weltweit vernetzt, ein schnelles, effizientes Handeln der Einzelnen ist gefragt. Die Kunst die richtigen Entscheidung zu treffen wird immer schwieriger. Es ist eine Kunst, die richtigen Schritte zu setzten und die Schlüsselpositionen mit den richtigen Leuten zu besetzen. Viele Bausteine müssen passen, interkulturelles Verständnis der Beteiligten wird oft vorausgesetzt. Bieten Sie ihren Angestellten die Möglichkeit zu einem interkulturellem Training, welches die interkulturelle Sensibilisierung fördert, abgestimmt auf die speziellen Schwerpunkte ihrer Firma.

Team Building Events

Damit nicht jeder sein eigenes Süppchen kocht, sondern alle im gleichen Topf ihr persönlichen Stärken einbringen können, bietet sich ein Workshop mit Verena Falkner an. Situationen werden analysiert, der Teamgeist gefördert, Wünsche und Sorgen ernst genommen.

Beratung für multikulturelle Teams

Intercultural Workshops

Wissen Sie was „Halal“ bedeutet und wissen Sie warum Sie das letzte Mal keinen Tee angeboten bekamen?  Non verbale Kommunikation gibt es in jeder Kultur: Brücken bauen, Vorurteile mindern, Situationen von einer anderen Sicht beleuchten das ist das Ziel des gemeinsamen Workshop.

Ihr interkulturelles Marketing

Verena Falkner, Intercultural Consulting berät Sie bei der Erstellung.

Die Sitzungen sind vertraulich und unterliegen der Schweigepflicht.


Feedback von TeilnehmerInnen

  • „Authentische Präsentation“
  • „Vortrag war sehr informativ und interessant“
  • „Praxisnaher Vortrag“
  • „Vortragende weiß, wovon sie spricht“
  • „Praxisnaher Vortrag“
  • „Sehr kompetent und positiv vorgetragen“
  • „Ist für meine Arbeit durchaus von Relevanz, da manche Chefleute aus dem arabischen Raum kommen“
  • „Vortragende hat sehr viel Engagement und Lebendigkeit“
  • „Sehr interessanter und informativer Vortrag – hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Danke für die Einblicke in das „wirkliche“ Leben“
  • „Vortragende ist sehr sympathische Rednerin“
  • „Abwechslungsreicher Vortrag mit vielen Eindrücken.“
  • „ Interessanter Einblick in fremde Kulturen“
  • „Viele persönliche Fragen wurden beantwortet“
  • „ Vortrag war interessant, lebensnah – einfach gut“
  • „Sehr kurzweilig, praxisnah und interessant“
  • „Sehr interessanter Vortrag. Vortragende hat viel Erfahrung, dies merkt man“
  • „ Vortragende hat viel Witz und vollen Elan“

(Quelle: Feedback der Zuhörer basierend auf der schriftlichen Umfrage des OMC, 2009)